Kievguma celebrates its 90th anniversary
04.06.2020

On May 29 Kievguma LLC celebrated the double holiday: the company birthday and Chemist’s Day. This year the 90th anniversary of the company foundation was celebrated. The company has a lot of achievements to be proud of and to recollect for many years of its work. Today Kievguma is the industry leader in Ukraine and it is well-known in many other countries. The company has proven it can reach all the set goals and move forward overcoming all the obstacles and barriers.


Company history

1930… A small enterprise Chervonyi Humovyk possessed 2 dipping machines and had 80 employees.

The products manufactured by the plant could be placed into 1 trolley. The pre- war 5 year periods promoted Chervonyi Humovyk plant turning into the leading enterprise of dipping products manufacture in the county. At the period of German Nazi occupation the plant in Kyiv was completely destroyed. Its reconstruction began in 1944. In 1950-1960 the active modernization began: new workshops and labs were built. The production volumes were enlarged several times. At the beginning of 1970s a new generation conveyor belt line of continuous manufacture of children milk teats and pacifiers made of natural rubber – 50 million items/year was launched. The production of medical latex droppers at automated line was also launched. In 1983 Mykola Mykhailovych Kravets headed the company. Thanks to him Chervonyi Humovyk received a new name – Kievguma and became the industry leader not only in Ukraine but in the CIS as well. The company celebrated its 75th anniversary with this honourable status.

In 2008 Keivguma took the decision to move from its rented site in Kyiv to its own land plot in Brovary. In 2013 the company production capacities were transferred into a new area and the solemn opening of Kievguma in Brovary took place.

Company’s moving to Brovary was a start with a clean slate for the company history.

Kievguma is leading in Ukraine and all over the world

Today you can see Keivguma products at every step. The products assortment line includes more than 4 k names. The enterprise covers the following industries: from pharmaceutics to agriculture, from oil and gas to automobile industry. Taking into account the unique nature of the company in Ukraine as well as its great perspectives for the export to the European countries Kievguma the top managers invest about 90% income into the new equipment purchase. Production processes systematic automation considerably increases products efficiency and quality. Thus, about 1 million dollars has been invested into the production modernization starting from the company movement to Brovary.

One of the main company goals is opening new markets and products developing. The enterprise takes part in the Ukrainian and abroad fairs in Europe and Asia on a regular basis. It analyses the market, learns new technologies and creates innovative, even non-standard, products which can compete at the international market due to their high quality. Today Kievguma products are exported to more than 30 countries. The company has received European certification TUV SUD ISO 9001 and TÜV Austria EN ISO 13485.

Kievguma – socially-conscious company

2020 has prepared some new challenges for the whole world. Covid-2019 pandemic hit the Ukrainian economy and our company as well. The company could not stand aside the issue of biological protection absence. In short term we worked out the drawings and launched the production of protective clothes and medical overalls. We restored the latex medical gloves production line. The experts have worked out a unique non-disposable material. It passed all the required tests and examinations. We received all the necessary documents. The material can be disinfected about 100 times. Upon requirement Kievguma is ready to provide individual protection means for the whole country.

Kievguma has received the merited fame among the leading business organizations as one of the leading Ukrainian enterprises. The company cooperates and is a member of the following organisations: European Business Association (EBA), EBRD, Export Promotion Office of Ukraine, Entrepreneurs Alliance of Ukraine, UNIC all-Ukrainian compliance network, Trade and Commerce Chamber of Ukraine, etc.

Kievguma is a socially-conscious company. Each specialist receives a full social package, vacations and sick-leaves, medical insurance, corporate events and transfer paid by the company.

Taking into account the limitations regarding solemn events the company celebrated its 90th anniversary not making a big deal of it. During the solemn part Andrii Ostrohrud greeted all the employees and expressed his gratitude to everyone for their precious contribution into the company development. He stressed that cooperation and commitment to the work of each employee are the most important success factors of Kievguma. The representatives of the town authorities headed by Ihor Sapozhko, the town Mayor has visited the celebration. He greeted the company top-managers and employees with the jubilee and stressed the huge role of Kievguma national manufacturer in the life of the town and country in general. Upon the solemn part there was an official buffet.

Latest news
Successfully sent data

«Киевгума» отметила свое 90-летие
04.06.2020

29-го мая предприятие «Киевгума» отпраздновало двойной праздник: день рождения компании и День химика. В этом году отметили 90 лет со дня основания. За много лет работы компании есть чем гордиться и что вспомнить. Сегодня «Киевгума» не только является лидером своей отрасли в Украине, но и известна во многих странах мира. Компания доказала, что способна достигать всех поставленных целей и идти вперед, преодолевая препятствия и трудности.


История предприятия

1930 год… Небольшое предприятие «Красный резинщик» в своем арсенале имело 2 макательных аппарата и коллектив около 80 человек.

Продукция, изготавливаемая заводом, помещалась в 1 ручную тележку. Предвоенные «пятилетки» способствовали превращению завода «Красный резинщик» в ведущее предприятие по производству макательных изделий в стране. В период немецко-нацистской оккупации завод в Киеве был полностью разрушен, а его восстановление началось в 1944г. В 1950-1960 годах состоялась активная модернизация: вводились в эксплуатацию новые цеха и лаборатории, объемы производства были увеличены в разы. В начале 1970-х годов была сконструирована и запущена в эксплуатацию конвейерная линия нового поколения непрерывного изготовления детских молочных сосок и сосок-пустышек из натурального латекса — 50 млн. шт. в год. Было освоено производство пипеток из латекса на автоматизированной линии. В 1983г. предприятие возглавил Николай Михайлович Кравец, с легкой руки которого «Красный резинщик» получил название «Киевгума» и стал ведущим в отрасли не только лишь в Украине, но и странах СНГ. В этом почетном статусе в 2005г. предприятие отметило свое 75-летие.

В 2008 году «Киевгума» решила переехать из арендуемой площадки в г.Киеве на собственный земельный участок в г.Бровары. В 2013 году состоялся перенос производственных мощностей предприятия на новую территорию и торжественное открытие «Киевгумы» в Броварах.

Переезд в Бровары став новой чистой страницей в истории компании.

«Киевгума» лидирует в Украине и мире

Сегодня продукцию «Киевгумы» можно увидеть на каждом шагу. Ассортимент продукции насчитывает более 4 тыс. наименований. Предприятие охватывает отрасли: от фармацевтики до сельского хозяйства, от нефтегазовой промышленности до автопрома. Учитывая уникальность предприятия в Украине и большие перспективы увеличения экспорта в европейские страны, руководство «Киевгумы» инвестирует около 90% прибыли в приобретение нового оборудования. Систематическая автоматизация процессов производства существенно повышает эффективность и качество продукции. Так, уже за время функционирования предприятия в Броварах в модернизацию производства было инвестировано почти 1 млн. долларов.

Одной из главных целей компании является освоение новых рынков и видов продукции. Предприятие постоянно участвует в украинских и иностранных выставках в Европе и странах Азии, анализирует рынок, изучает новые технологии и создает инновационные, и часто даже нестандартные продукты, которые по качеству являются конкурентными на международном рынке. Сегодня продукция «Киевгумы» экспортируется в более чем 30 стран мира. Компания имеет европейскую сертификацию TUV SUD ISO 9001 и TÜV Austria EN ISO 13485.

«Киевгума» — социально-ответственная компания

2020 год приготовил новые вызовы для всех стран мира. Пандемия вируса Covid-2019 ударила по экономике страны и нашей компании в том числе. Компания не смогла стоять в стороне проблемы отсутствия биологической защиты — в короткие сроки разработали чертежи, и запустила в производство защитные костюмы, медицинские халаты, восстановили линию производства латексных медицинских перчаток. Разработанная специалистами уникальная ткань многократного использования прошла необходимые тестирования и испытания, получили необходимую техническую документацию. Выдерживает около 100 дезинфекций. При необходимости «Киевгума» готова обеспечить необходимыми средствами индивидуальной защиты всю страну.

«Киевгума» получила заслуженное признание и среди ведущих бизнес-организаций — как одно из ведущих предприятий страны. Предприятие сотрудничает и является членом таких компаний, как Европейская Бизнес Ассоциация (ЕБА), ЕБРР, Офис по продвижению экспорта Украины, Союз Предпринимателей Украины, всеукраинская сеть комплаенса UNIC, Торгово-Промышленная палата Украины и т.п.

«Киевгума» социально ориентированная компания. Каждый специалист получает полный социальный пакет, оплачиваемые отпуска и больничные, медицинское страхование, корпоративные мероприятия, питание и трансфер за счет компании.

Учитывая ограничения торжественных мероприятий, свое 90-летие компания отметила скромно. Во время торжественной части генеральный директор Андрей Острогруд поздравил всех сотрудников с юбилеем и выразил свою признательность каждому за его бесценной вклад в развитие предприятия. Он отметил, что именно слаженность и ответственное отношение к труду каждого — главные факторы успеха «Киевгумы». Пришли на праздник и представители городской власти во главе с мэром города Игорем Сапожко, который поздравил руководство и сотрудников компании с юбилеем и отметил важную роль национального производителя «Киевгума» в жизни города и страны в целом. После торжественной части состоялся небольшой фуршет.

Последние новости
Данные успешно отправлены